New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and New York State all require licensees to complete at least twelve hours of real estate continuing education each year. These laws vary slightly, but generally speaking, completing at least twelve hours of CE each year is a must for real estate licensees. If you’re in doubt, here are some helpful tips:
New Jersey real estate licensees must complete 14 hours of continuing education
In order to keep their licenses current, New Jersey real estate licensees must complete at least 14 hours of continuing education each year. These hours must be related to the practice of real estate. These courses are taught by qualified instructors and may be offered in a variety of formats. The courses may be offered in person, online, or via correspondence. Once completed, licensees must take an examination to renew their license.
Real estate agents in New Jersey must Real Estate License Renewal be 18 years of age, pass a background check, and complete at least seventy-five credit hours of pre-licensing education. In addition to that, they must also complete a four-hour course on lead poisoning mitigation. After passing their pre-licensing examination, agents must complete 14 hours of continuing education every two years.
Pennsylvania real estate licensees must complete 12 hours of continuing education
Continuing education is a mandatory requirement for real estate license renewal in Pennsylvania. The commission requires that real estate licensees complete at least 12 hours of CE per renewal cycle. The deadline for CE completion is May 31. New licensees who obtained a salesperson license within six months of their renewal are exempt from the CE requirement during their first renewal cycle. However, renewal candidates must take at least one course each year in order to maintain their license.
To obtain a real estate license in Pennsylvania, prospective agents must be 18 years of age, have passed a criminal background check and completed ninety hours of pre-licensing education. In addition to passing the state licensing exam, real estate agents must complete six hours of contract writing courses. In addition, they must submit a fingerprint clearance card and be approved by the Broker before working. In addition, they must complete 18 hours of continuing education every two years to remain active in the real estate industry.
New York State real estate licensees must complete 12 hours of continuing education
In order to maintain a valid New York State real estate license, a licensed salesperson must complete at least 12 hours of continuing education per renewal period. These hours must include 2.5 hours of ethics, one hour of recent legal matters, and one hour of cultural competency. These requirements vary from state to state, but the average course completion time is around two hours. Empire Learning offers a variety of packages to meet New York’s continuing education requirements.
In addition to this requirement, Massachusetts licensees must also take a minimum of four hours of approved continuing education each year. This requirement is applicable to both salespersons and brokers. Salespersons must take at least six hours of continuing education courses sponsored by the Commission every two years, and brokers must complete a minimum of 12 hours of approved continuing education per year. Three hours of these courses must also be law-approved.